Pretty in Periwinkle

Yesterday, I went with Leslie (the wedding planner I’m interning for) to a site visit with a bride and her family. As they were discussing decoration options, the bride mentioned she had decided to go with periwinkle as one of her colors. Leslie loved the idea, as one of her mom’s wedding colors was periwinkle. I love it too. Personally, I think periwinkle is an underrated and underutilized color that can work with so many venues, seasons, accent colors, flowers, etc.

In honor of promoting this fabulously sweet shade, today’s post is all about periwinkle!

2

via

1

via

3

via

6

via

8

via

7

via

4

via

5

via

What other colors are underutilized in weddings? Let me know if there’s something I should highlight!

Leave a Reply

