Which One to Wear…

Colonial Dresses

1. / 2. / 3. / 4. / 5. / 6. / 7.

Who doesn’t love a good excuse to buy a new dress? I know I can always find a good reason to add something new to my wardrobe, even if that reason is “I just need it!”

This time, I actually have an event to shop for. Next weekend, J and I are going to the Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial, a golf tournament held in Fort Worth. We have been trying to go to this event for about 3 years now and it has just never worked out. Since we are finally able to make the tournament, and because we’ll be spending all day at a golf tournament (more J’s thing than mine), I decided a new dress was in order.

I wanted something light and flowy because we’re going to be walking the course all day. I was also looking for thin straps, because I want to minimize tan lines (and maximize sun exposure–y’all know I love the sun!). I also wanted something pretty and fun so that I stand out among all the khakis and polos that are bound to be walking the grounds.

I think I’ve narrowed it down to these dresses, and I think they fit the bill perfectly! So now comes the hard part: choosing which one to wear.

Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

