Am I a Grown-up yet?

age

I probably sound like a 5-year old who’s tired of having a bed time, but I am seriously so ready for the real world!

I’m ready to wear nice pants and heels on a regular basis, and blazers and dresses too. I’m ready to have consistency in terms of my job. I’m ready to contribute to my half of the bills. I’m ready to start paying off my student debt and not add to it. I’m ready to start planning my wedding. I’m ready to feel like I have things figured out.

Most people my age have a different opinion when it comes to growing up. Some are gearing up for graduation and looking for big-boy or big-girl jobs, while others are already in the real world. Either way, they are mostly wishing that they could relive college because they don’t want to have to deal with post-grad life.

I, on the other hand, can’t wait to be out there. I’m chomping at the bit! Unfortunately, I have a ways to go before I am fully out in the work force.

Seriously though, growing up is nothing more than an adventure. At first, it might be intimidating, but it can eventually become part of you. It’s like psyching yourself up to go exploring someplace exotic or taking on something you never thought you could. It’s not going to be easy, but I think it’ll be so worth it.

I know education has its value, and I’m going to continue working hard through the next few years until I finish, but I can’t help but wish the next few years would go faster.

Is that weird?

Leave a Reply

