Anniversary Dinner

Restaurants

 

With the start of the spring semester just on the other side of the weekend, I plan on taking the next two days to just relax, get ready, and enjoy life. I’m enjoying it a bit more than any other weekend because my boyfriend is in town for the day. Our second anniversary is on Monday, so we are celebrating tonight.

We have tons of favorite restaurants in Dallas for dinners and special occasions, but we’re still exploring the restaurants in the Oklahoma City area. I think we’ve narrowed our options for tonight down to four restaurants:

1. Tarahumara’s

This was a nice little Mexican cafe that we went to for my birthday back in November. My boyfriend and I love Tex-Mex food, and some of our favorite places back home are Tex-Mex joints. Here, the service is quick and there is always more than enough food. Plus, the queso is to-die!

2. Cattlemen’s Steakhouse

This has become out go-to restaurant when he comes to town to visit. We both also love a good steak, and the people here know steak. I like the Filet and my boyfriend likes to get a Ribeye or a Sirloin. The salad that comes with it is amazing. We even ask for extra dressing on the side to dip croutons in. Even though we’ve been here almost a dozen times in a year, it remains at the top of our list.

3. Jazmo’z Bourbon Street Cafe

Cajun is one of my favorites! I like seafood and I love a little spice, so that makes this type of cuisine a perfect combination in my book. We haven’t been to this restaurant yet, but it’s down in the Bricktown area of Oklahoma City (which I’ve been dying to go to) and the menu looks fantastic!

4. Steak and Catfish Barn

This one might not seem like a typical Anniversary Dinner option, but I’ve been wanting to try this place out for about a year now. My boyfriend and I are huge fans of food shows (Diners, Drive-ins and Dives; Man v. Food; etc.) and we saw this place on an episode a while back, we just haven’t made it up that far. Fried Catfish has got to be one of my favorite foods ever, so I’m gonna keep this in the running, even if it is super low-key.

Since my boyfriend has to drive back to Dallas early tomorrow morning, we want to make sure that today is about us, because this is our only chance to celebrate another year together for a couple of weeks. We have some great choices for tonight, now we just have to make the final decision!

Images via Google
Leave a Reply

